mary kay nay nay

I’ve always hated Mary Kay. I think it’s because before law school, my mom would drag me to all those stupid make over parties where I’d have older woman slab pounds of makeup on to my face. Sigh. Anyways, Ximena called me up today asking if I would go to a Mary Kay party with her because if she brought a friend she would get a free bottle of some concealer she’s wanted for a while. Being the good friend that I am, I agreed. So yeah, I had to slab a bunch of brown ugly eye shadows on to my face and put all these anti aging creams BUT something good came from all this! Mary Kay’s Satin Lip treatment! I’ve always had really dry lips so this stuff is awesome. It’s an exfoliant that you just rub on to your lips and then a lip balm after. You’re lips feel really soft and moist without it looking like chonga lip gloss. It’s awesome. Here the lovely Ximena demonstrated the proccess…

 

IMG_0013

 

 
IMG_0016
IMG_0017exfoliant 
IMG_0018feeling nice and soft
IMG_0019now some lip balm

1 Response to “mary kay nay nay”


  1. 1 Ximena June 19, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    well… this is embarrassing.


Leave a Reply

My name is Elizabeth Jaime and I created In Between Seams in 2009 to share my travels, discoveries, photographs, and adventures with the world. Including posts on anything from fashion to art, In Between Seams is truly where the lovely things are.
bloglovin

Enter your email address to subscribe to In Between Seams and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Visit http://www.ipligence.com

