How to Marry A Millionaire.

Lately,  I have been inspired by classic movies from the 1950’s and 1960’s…most recently How To Marry a Millionaire.  Three models (Marilyn Monroe, Lauren Bacall, and Betty Grable) move into a penthouse apartment in New York City in order to attract men with money…lots of money.  Not saying that I condone going after someone for their money but whether it be the fashion or the set, there is something about old movies that I am always drawn to.    No one would leave the house without looking their absolute best.  The men are wearing well cut suits, a hat and a tie and women are wearing their best outfits.  Not to say I don’t leave my apartment disheveled because I quite often do but a part of me would like to go back to those times.  – Mollie

0 Responses to “How to Marry A Millionaire.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My name is Elizabeth Jaime and I created In Between Seams in 2009 to share my travels, discoveries, photographs, and adventures with the world. Including posts on anything from fashion to art, In Between Seams is truly where the lovely things are.
bloglovin

Enter your email address to subscribe to In Between Seams and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Visit http://www.ipligence.com

